Created for expats living in Japan

Nagano Living Guide

Nagano Prefecture is located in the Chubu region in Honshu. The capital is Nagano-shi. It is bordered by eight prefectures: Gunma, Saitama, Yamanashi, Shizuoka, Aichi, Gifu, Toyama, and Niigata. The climate is characterized by large temperature differences between summer and winter, and between day and night.

The Hida mountain range (Northern Alps), the Kiso mountain range (Central Alps), and the Akaishi mountain range (Southern Alps) are known as the roof of Japan. Kamikochi and Karuizawa are popular tourist destinations for highland resorts and winter ski resorts.

Living Guide Articles tagged "Nagano"

Japanese Apples: A Look at What Makes Them So Special
Outlet Shopping Malls and Factory Outlets in and Around Tokyo
Skiing Near Tokyo Made Easy and Fun with Great Resorts
A Serene Getaway: Tokyo's Charming Resort Destinations
International Boarding Schools in Japan